Northern Cyprus is a self-declared state that comprises the northeastern portion of the island of Cyprus. Recognised only by Turkey, Northern Cyprus is considered by the international community to be part of the Republic of Cyprus. Northern Cyprus extends from the tip of the Karpass Peninsula in the northeast to Morphou Bay, Cape Kormakitis and its westernmost point, the Kokkina exclave in the west. Its southernmost point is the village of Louroujina. A buffer zone under the control of the United Nations stretches between Northern Cyprus and the rest of the island and divides Nicosia, the island's largest city and capital of both sides.

Click on the folder you want to look at

  Nicosia   Karpaz peninsula   Famagusta   Kyrenia   St. Hilarion  
  2 folders - 56 pix   4 folders - 108 pix   8 folders - 211 pix   3 folders - 84 pix   6 folders - 153 pix  

< Back to the index